Four Lady Flames, coach receive ASUN tennis postseason awards

Four Liberty women’s tennis players were honored on Wednesday evening by the conference prior to the start of the 2019 ASUN Women’s Tennis Championship.

Junior Kalani Soli has been named to the ASUN All-Conference first team. Freshman Alexandra Almborg garnered inclusion on the ASUN All-Freshmen team.

Seniors Ashley Bongart and Lara Soares received ASUN Conference All-Academic team mention. The Lady Flames and Florida Gulf Coast both featured two student-athletes on the all-academic team.

Furthermore, Liberty Women’s Tennis Head Coach Jeff Maren has been selected as the ASUN Coach of the Year.

For more on this story, see this week's Altavista Journal.