Obituaries

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Madeline Glass Sink, 84, of Forest, died on Monday, March 16, 2020, at her home. She was the…

Cecile Holt Farthing, age 83 of Hurt died Monday, March 23, 2020, at Lynchburg Health and Re…

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

Robert Wayne Dalton, 62, of Hurt died Sunday, March 1, 2020, at his residence.  

Ronald Francis Miller, 70, of Hurt died Friday, Feb. 28, 2020, at Centra Lynchburg General H…

Frances H. Lewis, 94, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

Katherine Arthur Hopkins, 84, passed away Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 at her home in Bloomington, Ind. 

Patricia Rankin McLaughlin, 74, of Altavista died Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020, at Lynchburg Gen…

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Travis Wayne Martin, 80, of  Altavista, passed away peacefully on Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020, a…

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Rickie Lee Wade, 49, of Hurt, died Sunday, February 16, 2020, a son of Emerson Walter Wade o…